Attracting the world’s best and brightest to Canada

Minister Alexander Expands Start-up Visa Program to Include Business Incubators

Toronto, October 21, 2013 — Canada’s Citizenship and Immigration Minister Chris Alexander announces a new visa stream to attract foreign entrepreneurs to Canada.
“As part of our government’s focus on jobs, growth and long-term prosperity, it is critical for Canada to attract the best entrepreneurs and innovators from around the world,” said Alexander. “This new stream will partner Canada’s world class business incubators with immigrant entrepreneurs, driving economic growth and placing Canada ahead of its competitors in the global economy of the 21st century.”
The launch of a new Business Incubator stream under the Start-up visa (SUV) Program to recruit dynamic foreign entrepreneurs will complement existing venture capital and angel investor streams. It will attract early-stage and high growth businesses, and entrepreneurs who can contribute to a culture of innovation and commercialization in Canada.
Business incubators provide promising entrepreneurs with valuable mentorship, and help them to attract investors and grow their start-ups into sustainable businesses that can create jobs in Canada.
“We are honoured to partner with Citizenship and Immigration Canada on this exciting new initiative,” said CABI President David McNamara. “Our mission is to help small businesses grow and succeed. Connecting immigrant entrepreneurs with Canada’s accredited business incubators will broaden our respective networks and bring us all to the next level. The possibilities are endless!”
Citizenship and Immigration Canada will designate eligible business incubator programs in consultation with the Canadian Association of Business Incubation (CABI). The new stream will begin accepting applications on October 26, 2013.
Alexander also announced today that five additional Canadian venture capital funds will soon be designated as SUV partners.
“We are excited about the expansion of the Start-up visa and look forward to welcoming innovators through this program in the near future,” said Alexander.
The SUV is a five-year pilot program and is limited to no more than 2,750 applications per year. It is designed to attract high quality and select entrepreneurs who can advance the Government of Canada’s innovation agenda. In addition to standard admissibility requirements, SUV applicants must meet certain program eligibility criteria.

Error. Page cannot be displayed. Please contact your service provider for more details. (17)

吸引世界最好最聪明的人到加拿大

吸引世界最好最聪明的人到加拿大

加拿大公民及移民部部长亚历山大宣布将原有的创业者签证扩展为创业孵化器签证

2013年10月21日,加拿大公民及移民部部长克里斯.亚历山大于多伦多宣布了一条新的签证计划,以吸引国外创业者到加拿大。
亚历山大说:“作为我们政府重点工作的经济增长和长期繁荣的一部分,加拿大从世界各地吸引优秀的创业者和创新者是至关重要的。这项新的计划将使加拿大世界级的企业孵化器与移民创业者合作,驱动经济增长并且将加拿大置于21世纪全球经济竞争者的前列。”
通过发起新的创业孵化器签证(SUV)计划,招募充满活力的国外创新者来补充现有的风险资本和风险投资商。该计划将吸引那些早期的和高度经济增长的企业以及能够在加拿大对于创新文化和商业化作出贡献的企业和创业者。
企业孵化器向有前途的创业者提供战略性的指导,帮助他们吸引投资者,并使他们的创业成长为在加国能够创造就业机会的可持续性企业。
CABI(加拿大企业孵化协会)会长大卫.麦克拿马拉说:“我们很荣幸在这个振奋人心的新倡议方面与加拿大公民及移民部合作,我们的使命是帮助小型企业经济增长和成功。把移民创业者和加拿大可信任的企业孵化器联系起来,将扩展我们各个网络并带动我们大家进入下一阶段。该计划带来有前景的可能性是无止境的!”
加拿大公民及移民部将与加拿大企业孵化协会(CABI)协商指定合格的企业孵化器项目。该新计划将于2013年10月26日开始接受申请。
亚历山大同时还宣布了五个增设的加拿大风险投资基金组织将不久成为指定的SUV(创业孵化器签证)的合作伙伴。
“我们对该项计划倍受鼓舞、充满信心,并期盼尽早通过该项目迎接创新者的到来。”亚历山大说。
这项创业孵化器签证计划是五年的试点项目,并只限于每年不超过2750个申请者。该项目为吸引高质量的创新者而设计,并选择那些能够推进加国政府创新议程的创业者。创业孵化器签证申请人除了需满足常规性的要求以外,还必须符合某些具体相关合格条件。

以上稿件由BTCA Immigration and Investment Consultant提供
(778)372-3115

Idc1998.com
This domain has recently been listed in the marketplace. Please click here to inquire.